How Are We Doing?

Our staff here at Bay Ridge VW works very hard to provide superior customer service. However, we are aware that are always ways that we can do a better job and continue to improve. Therefore, we would love to hear about how your experience was with us. Be sure to leave your thoughts about the experience that you had with our staff, our service, or anything else that you would like to share.

 

Customer Lobby
135 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
PopiRichard 20 Jul 2014
After test driving a VW Tiguan in the Staten Island VW dealership, I was 100% sold on the car. Done deal! It would've been an easy sale as I was prepared to put $8K - $10K down on purchase of an older (but new) 2012. Upon signing the contract I noticed they added on "sale insurance" for a few ...hundred dollars & said it was a mandatory fee as per Volkswagon & there was no way to delete it. I walked away absolutely disgusted. However, I still loved the Tiguan & tried the Bay Ridge, Brooklyn location where I met Jorge Quezada. The difference of sales professionalism, aggressiveness & friendliness was like night & day. I learned that I was lied to & VW does NOT require you to purchase "insurance for the sale". And I also learned (from unnamed employees there) that it's kind of a running joke that MANY of their customers come from walking away from the Staten Island dealership. Jorge was extremely patient, professional, knowledgeable, courteous & accessible as it took about 6 months to ink a deal (I delayed purchase due to an awful NYC winter). Now that I'm in my new 2014 Tiguan, I couldn't be happier with the service & deal. And I will absolutely be recommending him in particular to all of my friends & co-workers. A couple of sales guys there were typically a little too aggressive (for my taste) right off the bat, but in Jorge I found the perfect balance. I've been a professional salesman for 18 years, so I know all the tools of the trade from my own experience. And let me tell you, Jorge Quezada has "got it". Any dealership would be foolish in not doing all they could to keep him in their family. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
redhead18 18 Jul 2014
I recently leased a new Passat SE and I just love it. I was new to the whole experience of leasing, but everything was great. The sales associate i worked with, Jorge Quezada, was terrific - professional, knowledgeable and just a pleasure to work with. He spent all the time I needed to walk me t...hrough the different models, answered all my questions and then some. And when I picked up the car, he sat in it with me and explained how the various equipment worked. Dave Gokhshtein, the finance manager, was also great. The paperwork went fairly smoothly. Onr issue popped up and I only mention it to say that we resolved it quickly and to my complete satisfaction. I'm a Bay Ridge Volkswagen Fan. Monica B Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
aangelas436 09 Jul 2014
This is my second time returning to this dealership. The first time was two years ago and David met every one of his promises to me , I was in no way disappointed at all with my purchase. Fast forward two years, discussed current deals and I told him my financial situation, sure enough David and ...Julie worked diligently to make it happen and they did!!!!! Would only recommend them for cars. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
CorinneBongiorni 20 Jun 2014
I wasn't expecting to purchase a car when I came here today, but I immediately fell in love with the Jetta. Jonathan assured me that he could get me a price in the range I wanted to stay in, and he kept his promise. I got an amazing deal and was very very comfortable here. Sometimes when you go ...into a car dealership it's a very awkward feeling, but I felt right at home. I'm so incredibly happy with my new car and my experience at Bay Ridge Volkswagen!!! Can't recommend it enough! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
nmason80 20 Jun 2014
We purchased a 2014 tiguan from Jorge, sales consultant. From start to end he was professional, accommodating, and knowledgeable. And NEVER pushy. 1st,VW,thankyou!
5 rate
DealerRater
mjh1977 31 May 2014
Great personnel, product and prices. I worked with the Jorge and the team to find the right car and they delivered on the product, price and service. Highly recommend.
5 rate
DealerRater
rmelloy 14 May 2014
Purchasing my 2014 Volkswagen Sportswagen TDI with Sunroof and Navigation was a pleasure at Bay Ridge Volkswagen. Jorge is very knowledgable and professional. He made it easy to negotiate a fair deal. David worked hard to get me the best finance rate and extended warranty.
5 rate
DealerRater
robinfoti 04 May 2014
I had the best experience at the VW dealership in Bay Ridge. I have never bought a car and expected a long and complicated process. I met Jorge who was beyond helpful every step of the way. I was looking for a preowned vehicle and we compared options and he gave me his honest opinion. I was give...n all of the info and pointers to help get the best insurance plan and get the car on road as quickly as possible. Jorge even offered to pick me up at home with the car as opposed to taking a cab to dealership. Once I was passed on to David to go over the financing, I was once again pleased. He was so friendly, down to earth and helpful. If I could buy another car with them, I would! Thank You! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
dannyl2 03 May 2014
outstanding over the top sales and service by the duo of jed kass and franklin cortes. we were looking for a lease on SUV in our price range. Not 100 % sure we were ready - but the Tigaun was perfect - Jed found the exact car at a price we could make work. Frank gave us a thorough understanda...ble run down of everything we were getting. Everything was done smooth as silk- without feeling the obligation-and we happily drove it home all the way to Ossining NY! and we would recommend any and all to BayRidge Volkwagen specifically to work with Jed. completely satisfied- thanks again and really worth the trip Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
nbluer 02 May 2014
Working with Bay Ridge Volkswagen, and Jorge Quezada in particular, was a wonderful experience. I hadn't bought or leased a new car ever in my 41 years and he made the process very easy. Jorge was clear, positive, responsive, and knew his stuff. He also didn't complain at all about having to... put on new plates when it was absolutely pouring outside. The leasing agent, David Gokhshtein, was also extremely helpful and professional, and didn't steer me into any insurance features I didn't need. Everyone there was great and I will absolutely recommend them to friends in the future (as well as return there for any future car purchases). Thanks, Bay Ridge Volkswagen! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.