How Are We Doing?

Our staff here at Bay Ridge VW works very hard to provide superior customer service. However, we are aware that are always ways that we can do a better job and continue to improve. Therefore, we would love to hear about how your experience was with us. Be sure to leave your thoughts about the experience that you had with our staff, our service, or anything else that you would like to share.

 

Customer Lobby
135 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
breezy3434 10 Oct 2014
We had a very good experience at Bay Ridge Volkswagen...Oswald pleasant good salesman. Jed no nonsense ...good pricing....I would definitely recommend this dealership...
5 rate
DealerRater
Gina G 05 Oct 2014
I recently leased a car through Bay Ridge Volkswagon. Salesman, Jonathan Then, was very attentive and professional. I visited different dealerships and leasing companies and no one was as helpful as Jonathan. His main concern was making me happy, getting me the car I wanted, at the best price possib...le. I would highly reccommend Jonathan to anyone who is interested in a Volkswagon. I am very happy with my purchase and experience. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Kenneth Mack 22 Sep 2014
I just leased a VW Passat through Jorge and would definitely recommend him and the dealer to anyone. I have barely any experience with cars and car dealers-- I am a life-long NYC resident-- but I did do my homework researching how leasing works, and Jorge was honest, straightforward, and thorough, t...hroughout the process. He was available, and friendly, a pleasure to work with. Not to mention that he gave us a great deal! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
mrsvinson 14 Sep 2014
my husband and I recently financed a pre-owned Volkswagen Passat at Bay Ridge Volkswagen. We went in not knowing whether or not we wanted a used or new car. We browsed around the used lot before being approached by a salesman. We liked Jorge from the very start- little did he know he had his work cu...t out for him with us! He was patient and answered all of our seemingly strange questions about the cars and financing. He stood in the lot and talked to us for about 30 minutes before steering us in the right direction. I've always wanted a Volkswagen, my husband was skeptical- he was leaning towards a Japanese car. Jorge gave us a lot of points to think about. Our old car had some issues- mainly transmission and brakes- Jorge leveled with us and seemed to give us straightforward info about Volkswagen and some issues in the past. He showed us the new cars, let us look in the trunk, sit in the seats, and even demonstrated the stability of the doors. He is incredibly personable, and not overly pushy like most car salesmen are thought to be. He showed us a certified pre-owned 2014 Passat- he let us test drive it. My husband was very attached to his old Pontiac because of the comfort- Jorge bet him he would be comfortable in the Passat- and he was right. After test driving the car, we decided to finance it. Jorge explained all the warranty details, told us about all the amenities, and took his time while we filled out the paper work, He has a great sense of humor, but made us feel comfortable the whole way thru. He kept in touch with us all weekend- we made the purchase over Labor Day weekend. To be perfectly honest, we aren't sure if we would have actually bought the car if we didn't like and trust Jorge as much as we did. I've been in sales for 10 years- I'm the Director of Sales for a national sightseeing company, I've had a lot of trainings in my years, but the number 1 rule is- people buy from people they like- personality and likability are something that can't be taught, and Jorge has it. We are insanely happy with the new car, and had a great buying experience. When it came time to go thru the numbers, we met David- he too has a great personality and made us feel very comfortable- we never felt pressured to add things we didn't feel we needed. I would recommend this dealership- and especially Jorge to friends and family- probably even strangers in the street. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
nada.hassan.5055233 20 Aug 2014
My experience with Bay ridge VW was very professional and informative, I would reccomend them to anyone. Jonathan was a pleasure working with, he was very patient, extremely helpful, and made sure we got the best deal. Everyone I worked with including Oswald and David were friendly and pleasant.
5 rate
DealerRater
GLIdoc 18 Aug 2014
Very fast, easy. No hassles. Came in with my price and walked out satisfied. Frank Cortes is the man. They work with Truecar.com and found the car I wanted in literally no time.
5 rate
DealerRater
iguarneri 14 Aug 2014
My experience at Bay Ridge Volkswagen was wonderful and Jorge was a pleasure to interact with. He was able to answer all my questions, made me feel comfortable and secure during all conversations, and really cared about my happiness with the vehicle. Jorge was exceptionally knowledgable and professi...onal - THANK YOU! I am looking forward to my continued relationship with VW and know that I can contact Jorge if I need anything. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
maria bouz 12 Aug 2014
Jorge spend three hours with us , he give us employee discount and made sure we get the bests deal David was nice with us he explained every thing
5 rate
DealerRater
bonniet15 05 Aug 2014
let me start by saying, I'm in my forties and have never bought a new car...i was very researched, and prepared for the worst, but to my utter delight i had the best experience ever. Jorge was amazing, kept me on point..was honest about everything...and his manager gave me an even better deal ...than i expected...right down to the financial guy who was fighting the banks on my behalf for a better finance rate, EVERYONE at this dealership was tops. They even filled my car up with gas, and let me be an excited adult, as my first car purchase was happening, and were happy for me. The art of the deal is not lost here..real people working with you. I love this dealership and everyone there...not once was i worried, these guys are awesome old school...love love love. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
angelina88 04 Aug 2014
Everyone here is super friendly and awesome! Jed and Jorge were both fantastic to work with. Jorge made sure I was comfortable with the features of my lease and was extremely helpful in getting insurance quotes for me. He is very knowledgeable and spent the better half of the day making sure I indee...d was getting the best deal. My experience here was outstanding and I would certainly come back! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.